Endorsed Candidates – 2018 Midterm Election

2018 Midterm Election Endorsement Recommendations

US Senate– Sherrod Brown


Ohio Governor/Lt. Governor– Richard Cordray/Betty Sutton

Ohio Attorney General– Steve Dettelbach

Ohio Secretary of State– Kathleen Clyde

Ohio Auditor– Zack Space

Ohio Treasurer– Rob Richardson


Ohio Supreme Court– Melody Stewart

Ohio 1stDistrict Court of Appeals

Marilyn Zayas

Ginger Bock

Candace Crouse

Pierre Burgeron

Ohio 6thDistrict Court of Appeals

            Gene Zmuda


Kentucky Congressional District 6– Amy McGrath


Ohio Congressional District 1 – Aftab Pureval

Ohio Congressional District 2– Jill Schiller

Ohio Congressional District 4– Janet Garrett

Ohio Congressional District 5 – Michael Galbraith

Ohio Congressional District 9 – Marcy Kaptur

Ohio Congressional District 10– Theresa Gasper


Kentucky Senate District 24– Rachel Roberts


Kentucky House District 60– Jesse Parks

Kentucky House District 65– Buddy Wheatley

Kentucky House District 67– Dennis Keene


Ohio Senate District 5– Paul Bradley

Ohio Senate District 7– Sara Bitter

Ohio Senate District 9– Cecil Thomas

Ohio Senate District 11– Teresa Fedor


Ohio House District 3– Aiden Hubbell-Staeble

Ohio House District 27 – Christine Fisher

Ohio House District 28– Jessica Miranda

Ohio House District 29– Carrie Davis

Ohio House District 31 – Brigid Kelly

Ohio House District 32– Catherine Ingram

Ohio House District 33– Sedrick Denson

Ohio House District 39– Fred Strahorn

Ohio House District 41– John McManus

Ohio House District 43– Dan Foley

Ohio House District 44– Paula Hicks Hudson

Ohio House District 45– Lisa Sobecki

Ohio House District 46– Michael Sheehy

Ohio House District 52– Kathy Wyandandt

Ohio House District 54– Nicole Foster

Ohio House District 80– D.J. Byrnes

Ohio House District 89– Joe Helle


Lucas County Treasurer– Lindsay Webb

Lucas County Court of Common Pleas

Stacy Cook

Joe McNamara


Montgomery County Commissioner – Caroline Rice

Montgomery County Auditor– Karl Keith

Montgomery County Clerk of Courts– Russ Joseph


Hamilton County Commissioner – Stephanie Summerow-Dumas

Hamilton County Court of Common Pleas

Tom Beridon

Arica Underwood

Pavan Parikh

Terry Nestor


Clermont County Court of Common Pleas

            Victor Haddad


For more information regarding endorsed candidates and issues, please contact Bill Benner at bill.benner@ufcw75.org